Hun Sen Cup

Hun Sen Cup

Cambodian national competitions

Cambodia Hun Sen Cup

The Cambodian Cup or its more international name, the "Hun Sen Cup", was founded in 2007 when it was organized by Football Federation of Cambodia (FFC). Hun Sen Cup is the first Cambodian football cup knock out that has special rule with no foreigner player allowed. Since 2016, this football competition, administered by the CNCC, constitutes the highest level of football competition in Cambodia with the final stage that will always play for the team of Cambodian League 1. It brings together the provincial level clubs and professional football club who face each other twice during the competition, at home and away, the title of Winer of Cambodia Cup. The season usually runs from February to November, the Hun Sen Cup 2023 was ended on 6th November 2023.

1xbet Live Streaming free Cambodian football


Watch live football matches now for free 1Xbet Cambodia Fooball


The 3 quick steps to register on 1Xbet and watch football matches without having to pay

  1. How to register and watch free sports on 1xbet Cambodia without needing a TV subscription? Nothing could be simpler via this direct link to register quickly on 1XBet + 100% bonus
  2. Click on the live button between the betting sports and promo button on the top menu
  3. Next, choose between sports and matches with the small TV icon. There you go, you watch the sport live from your home or on your smartphone

TOP Cambodian Cup

Competition level

The Hun Sen Cup is the top level of Cambodia football cup. This is the equivalent level of competition of the ENGLAND EFL Cup, SPAIN Copa del Rey, French Coupe de France, Belgian Cup.

Challenge of the competition

Qualification for the AFC Cup (Asian Football Confederation).

Promote to the Cambodian League 1.

Status of participants

We can qualify the clubs of this league 1 as professional. From its salaries, 2 to 10 times the average monthly income per capita (+ - $ 120), depending on the level of players and clubs, from the infrastructure, number and quality of workouts.

Rules of Hun Sen Cup for foreign players

Unlike the C-League, no foreigner player is allowed to play in Cambodian Cup. All cup can only put their Cambodian Player nationality to play.

The purpose of this policy is to encourage countries to develop their national talents, to invest in football academies, training centers for young people, instead of buying expensive foreign players.

Names Of the Cup

What are the other names given to the Cambodia Football Cup?

  • Samdech Akka Moha Sena Padey Decho Hun Sen Cup
  • Samdech Hun Sen Cup
  • Hun Sen Cup
  • Cambodian Cup

History of the competition

Foundation of the CUP

Founded in 2007, this very first year of competition saw the coronation of the "Khemara Keila" team.

The Top 5

The five most competitive clubs in this Cambodian football championship: Phnom Penh Crown Football Club, Boeung Ket Football Club, National Defense Football Club, Preah Khan Reach Svay Rieng Football Club and Visakha Football Club.

Colors and logo


The colors are red and blue, traditional colors of the 9th century Khmer Empire. The blue color symbolizes the royalty of Cambodia, the red represents the Nation and the white evokes Religion, mainly Buddhism


metfone cambodia league

Since 2007, Hun Sen Cup logo remain same has appeared on the official logo, named after the Prime Minister Hun Sen.

Star players

Iconic footballers

Suong Virak, Cambodia, 25 goals in the 2016 season, Cambodian Tiger FC

Top scorers

Names, Nationalities, number of goals, clubs and season

List of Cambodia Football Championships Top Scorers

  • SIENG CHANTHEA, Cambodia, 6 goals season 2022, Bouengket FC.
  • Keo Sokpheng, Cambodia, 7 goals season 2021, Visakha FC.
  • Vuth Tola, Cambodia, 6 goals season 2020, Prey Veng FC.
  • Va Sokthorn, Cambodia, 11 goals season 2019, Phnom Penh Crown FC.
  • Noun Borey, Cambodia, 9 goals 2018 season, Police Commissary FC.
  • Khoun Laboravy, Cambodia, 16 goals season 2017, Boeung Ket FC.
  • Suong Virak, Cambodia, 25 goals season 2016, Cambodian Tiger FC.
  • Prak Mony Udom, Cambodia, 24 goals season 2015, Preah Khan Reach FC.
  • Khoun Laboravy, Cambodia, 12 goals season 2014, Boeung Ket Angkor FC.
  • Chan Vathanaka, Cambodia, 11 goals season 2013, Boeung Ket Angkor FC.
  • Khoun Laboravy, Cambodia, 22 goals season 2012, Preah Khan Reach FC.
  • Khoun Laboravy, Cambodia, 22 goals season 2011, Preah Khan Reach FC.
  • Srey Veasna, Cambodia, 20 goals season 2010, Phnom Penh Crown FC.
  • Kouch Sokumpheak, Cambodia, 20 goals season 2010, Khemara Keila FC.
  • Kouch Sokumpheak, Cambodia, 21 goals season 2009, Khemara Keila FC.
  • Sok Chanraksmey, Cambodia, 12 goals season 2008, Spark FC FC.
  • Kouch Sokumpheak, Cambodia, goals season 2007, Phnom Penh Crown FC.

Flagship coaches

    • Meas Channa, Cambodia, winner of the Cambodian League season 2018, Nagaworld FC
    • Hao Socheat, Cambodia, winner of the Cambodian League season 2017, Boeung Ket Angkor FC
    • Sam Schweingruber, Switzerland, winner of the Cambodian League season 2015, Phnom Penh Crown FC

Training center

Phnom Penh Crown Academy: youth teams from U12 to U21 + female teams address of the center: Phnom Penh Crown Academy, Toul Kork, 1800 Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

Boeung Ket Academy: youth teams from U12 to U21 + women's teams Center address: Boeung Ket Academy, National Road 1, Phum Boeung Chhouk, Sangkat Niroth, 12253 Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

Visakha Academy: youth teams from U15 to U19. Center address: Visakha Academy, st.307, Phum khmounh, Sangkat khmounh, khan Sen Sok, 12103 Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

Cambodian clubs in Asian and international competitions

      • Phnom Penh Crown FC
      • Boeung Ket FC
      • Nagaworld FC
      • Preah Khan Reach Svay Rieng
      • Visakha FC


Title holder

Visakha FC (Season 2022)

Most successful clubs

Lists of the most successful Cambodian clubs since 2007.

      • Preah Khan Reach FC : 4 Champions titles (2011, 2012, 2015, 2017)
      • Visakha FC : 3 Champions titles (2020, 2021, 2022)
      • National Defense FC : 3 Champions titles (2010, 2016, 2018)
      • Phnom Penh Crown FC : 2 Champions titles (2008, 2009)
      • Nagaworld FC : 1 Champions title (2013)
      • Police Commissary FC: 1 Champions title (2014)
      • Boeung Ket FC : 1 Champions title (2019)
      • Khemar Keila FC : 1 Champions title (2007)

List of Cambodian championship titles from 2007 to 2022

      • 2022: Visakha FC
      • 2021: Visakha FC
      • 2020: Visakha FC
      • 2019: Boeung Ket FC
      • 2018: National Defense FC
      • 2017: Preah Khan Reach FC
      • 2016: National Defense FC
      • 2015: Svay Rieng FC
      • 2014: Police Commissary FC
      • 2013: Nagacorp FC
      • 2012: Preah Khan Reach FC
      • 2011: Preah Khan Reach FC
      • 2010: National Defense FC
      • 2009: Phnom Penh Crown FC
      • 2008: Phnom Penh Empire FC
      • 2007: Khemara Keila FC

Annual awards

List of annual awards received for this competition

Prize money in riel and equavilant to USD

National stage

Champion: 110,000,000 riels ≈ 26,829 USD

Runner-up: 70,000,000 riels ≈ 17,073 USD

Third Place: 40,000,000 riels ≈ 9,756 USD

Fair Play team: 6,000,000 riels ≈ 1,463 USD

Best Player: 4,000,000 riels ≈ 975 USD

Top Scorer: 4,000,000 riels ≈ 975 USD

Best Goalkeeper: 4,000,000 riels ≈ 975 USD

Best Coach: 4,000,000 riels ≈ 975 USD

Best Referee: 6,000,000 riels ≈ 1,463 USD

Reginal stage

Champion: 15,000,000 riels ≈ 3,658 USD

Runner-up: 7,500,000 riels ≈ 1,829 USD

Third Place: 5,000,000 riels ≈ 1,219 USD

The Best Site to Bet Hun Sen Cup

Best bet with 100% bonus register:

The media

Media coverage: CNCC, BTV Cambodia, TVK, KAMPUCHEA THMEY DAILY